Tropical depression Fay finally started clearing…

This is what I saw.

R8271353_cr2_R

I took this photo at 6:10 Wednesday evening. When I went into Curves about 30 minutes earlier, the sky was filled with HUGE puffy, dark clouds like the ones at the bottom of the photo.

The new Sky Watch Friday Mister Linky will be posted at 3:30 p.m. eastern Thursday afternoon. Or is it 2:30 p.m. eastern? Or 4:30 p.m. eastern? (I’m SO bad at figuring out what time it is where I am compared to 7:30 p.m. GMT.) Whatever time the new Mister Linky is put up, I hope you’ll join the fun.

Sky Watch Friday

14 thoughts on “Tropical depression Fay finally started clearing…

  1. Pingback: Ramblings by Reba » Blog Archive » Comment problem

  2. Klaus

    Wonderful image – yes and I did like the rain of Fay, though it was a bit depressing so see only grey for a week.
    Now we have to worry about Hanna, having Florida in its crosshairs – which I guess, I don’t like!

    Cheers, Klaus

    P.S.: Fixed your double link and FYI 7:30 pm GMT is 2:30 pm EST. ;)

    Thanks so much for fixing my double link. I hate when I do that. 7:30 p.m. GMT is 2:30 p.m. EST or EDT (eastern daylight time)? See why I stay so confused? :)

    Reply
  3. Mrs. Mecomber

    Beautiful blue sky! Glad you’re not soaked. ;)

    Thanks for visiting my PH today.

    Mrs. Mecomber’s last blog post..Deer John

    Hi… just wanted to let you know that your comment on today’s PhotoHunt is caught in my comment spam filter. I’m hoping to retrieve it, but if not, I didn’t want you to wonder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

