Weekly Winner (yes, singular)

Between my having vertigo (feeling better, but still can’t move around too much and especially not too fast), Thanksgiving, and other photo-related projects, I didn’t take many photos at ALL!

I took 13 total shots for the week, all early Thursday evening. I didn’t take ANY photos at Thanksgiving dinner (was feeling particularly dizzy), but I did take a few of Toby when we got home. He’d had a bit of a Thanksgiving dinner himself (a little turkey, some green beans), and he was definitely feeling the effects of the turkey.

RB270639

So I didn’t TAKE many photos, but in other photographic respects, I’ve been busy, busy, busy.

I’m getting ready for a craft fair at work Thursday. It’s the first time I’m putting my work for sale, and I’m curious to see if anything sells. Also…

Over the last few months, several of you have mentioned wishing there were a good way to order a print from me. I’ve considered several options as a way to make this possible. This is still a bit of a work in progress (what isn’t?), but www.photosbyreba.photoreflect.com is now available if you do wish to buy prints from me. I’d love for you to take a look and let me know what you think about ease of use, about the price of the prints (particularly of the 5x7s and 8x10s) and what else you’d like to see me sell (postcards? puzzles? other images?). I can sell virtually ANYTHING, as long as I can find a vendor to make it.

I’m not looking to make photography a second job, but if it makes a few people happy, I’m happy.

Now go see Sarcastic Mom for more Weekly Winners (not singular).

23 thoughts on “Weekly Winner (yes, singular)

  1. Colleen - Mommy Always Wins

    Well, I like your lone picture anyways!

    Saw your post over at BD – thanks for the tips! Was going to try a shot of the moon last night (Jupiter and Venus were both visible) but never did get to it. Now I know!

    And your iHop picture – ha! Love that you’re the optimist!

    Reply

Leave a comment